Home

Inmates are forced to wear pink underwear intensity

The top 3 reasons you don’t want to drive drunk in Phoenix Arizona…

1. Phoenix Is Very Active Looking for Drunk Drivers: Technically there’re not that much different than they are in many other states, However, the powers that be are very tenacious and vigilant about enforcing them. If you were driving at almost any time of the day and the police officer gets behind you this is a rundown of the basic laws.

A standard DUI is classified as driving a vehicle with a BAC of:

  • 0.08% or more.
  • 0.04% or more, if you are driving a commercial vehicle.
  • Any percentage, if you are younger than 21 years old.

An extreme DUI is classified as driving with a BAC of 0.15% or higher.

An aggravated DUI is classified as:

  • DUIs committed with a driver’s license that is suspended, revoked, or cancelled.
  • A 3rd offense for DUI within 84 months.
  • A DUI committed while driving with a passenger who is younger than 15 years old.

2. Sheriff Joe Arpio has applied some of the most vigorous and stringent penalties in regards to DUI. Even a second DUI especially if it’s a “extreme DUI” can cost you a lot of money or even worse have you spending this summer in the hundred and 15° Arizona weather in the notorious “Tent City” with no in amenities and that includes air-conditioning. So, if you are going to drive drunk and you can’t afford a lawyer it is our duty to remind you that cabs and Ubers our easily available especially in the”party” areas such as Scottsdale. The following is a list of the penalties for the first, second, third, or a type drunk driving that is unique to Arizona known as the”Extreme DUI” and the penalties are as follows.

Penalties for a Standard DUI

For a 1st offense of a standard DUI, you may face:

  • 10 days in jail.
  • A fine of $1,250.
  • Required completion of an alcohol/drug screening, treatment, and education program.
  • An ignition interlock requirement for every vehicle you drive.
  • Community service.

For a 2nd offense or subsequent offenses, you will likely face:

  • Jail time of at least 90 days.
  • A fine $3,000.
  • A driver’s license revocation for 12 months.
  • Required completion of an alcohol/drug screening, treatment, and education program.
  • An ignition interlock requirement for every vehicle you drive.
  • Community service.

Penalties for an Extreme DUI

For a 1st offense of an extreme DUI, you may face:

  • 30 days in jail.
  • A fine of at least $2,500.
  • Required completion of an alcohol/drug screening, treatment, and education program.
  • An ignition interlock requirement for every vehicle you drive.
  • Community service.

For a 2nd offense (or subsequent offense) of an extreme DUI, you may face:

  • At least 120 days in jail.
  • A fine of at least $3,250.
  • A driver’s license revocation of 12 months.
  • Required completion of an alcohol/drug screening, treatment, and education program.
  • An ignition interlock requirement for every vehicle you drive.
  • Community service.

Penalties for an Aggravated DUI

If you are convicted of an aggravated DUI, you will likely face:

  • 2 years in prison.
  • A driver’s license revocation for 3 years.
  • Required completion of an alcohol/drug screening, treatment, and education program.
  • An ignition interlock requirement for every vehicle you drive.
  • Community service.

Source: http://www.dmv.org/az-arizona/automotive-law/dui.php

3. You a Better Like Pink Underwear: to make matters worse, besides trying to survive in the arid temperatures of the Arizona desert which often sore above the hundred degree mark Sheriff Joe Arpio is not simply satisfied by robbing you of time, Hard the normal findings, attorney fees… While you were serving time in the Phoenix correction facility at Tent City you will be doing it in pink underwear.

Yes, that is what happens when you drive drunk in Phoenix Arizona. Not only are you robbed of excessive amounts of money,  your freedom,  aggravation, you will also find yourself completely emasculated standing out in the Arizona heat wearing pink underwear.

This is why we suggest that if you have been charged with a driving under the influence in the Phoenix metropolitan area that you hire the best DUI attorney that you can. Often times, the police are so overzealous to meet quotas and please their boss they make serious mistakes that can be used against them in court if you have a highly competent drunk driving attorney and can call them out on their shenanigans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *